



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE COCHIN UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

HONORING FUNCTION

The Department of Computer Science, CUSAT, is organizing a special event on January 20th, 2025, to recognize and appreciate the accomplishments of students in the UGC-NET/JRF examination, authored and published/presented papers in reputed international journals/conferences and hackathon winners

We kindly request your esteemed presence at this auspicious occasion to appreciate the achievements of our students.

Date: 20th January 2025 at 11.00AM

Venue: Auditorium, Department of Electronics CUSAT

PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

Welcome Address	:	Dr. Jeena Kleenankandy Assistant Professor
Presidential Address	:	Dr. Madhu S. Nair Professor and Head
Inaugural Address	:	Dr. Arun A. U. Professor, Registrar - CUSAT
Felicitation	:	Dr. Sam Thomas Professor, IQAC Director
		Dr. M. Kailasnath Professor, Dean, Faculty of Technology

Award-giving Ceremony

Vote of thanks

Dr. Shailesh S. Assistant Professor



:

UGC-NET/JRF Qualified - June 2024



Moble Jacob (JRF)







Aleesha K B Jahana Shirine K C Megha Raju

Swathi R

Paper Publications



Salooja C M



Meethu Mohan C

Hackathon winners

Lenat Tomas



Abhin P T



Ashitha P



Namitha M S

Jeslin P James





Noble Austine











Nandhu Krishnan A



Omal S

Sona Rosa Babloo



Nabeel Nazeer









UGC NET

Moble Jacob	Research Scholar	UGC-NET/JRF Qualified - June 2024			
Aleesha K B	M.Tech 2023-2025	UGC-NET Qualified - June 2024			
• Jahana Shirine K	C M.Tech 2023-2025	UGC-NET Qualified - June 2024			
 Megha Raju 	M.Tech 2023-2025	UGC-NET Qualified - June 2024			
• Swathi R	M.Tech 2023-2025	UGC-NET Qualified - June 2024			
PAPER PUBLICATIONS					
• Salooja C M M.Tech 2021-2023	An ensemble approach for circula RNA-disease association prediction using variational autoencoder an genetic algorithm	on Computational Biology			
Meethu Mohan C M.Tech 2023-2025	Improving Few-shot Prompting u Cluster-based Sample Retrieval fo Medical NER in Clinical Text	-			
• Lenat Tomas M.SC. (FIVE-YEAR	Autoencoder Assisted Feature Ty Distributed Clustering for Clinical	•			

HACKATHONS - M.SC. (FIVE-YEAR INTEGRATED) IN COMPUTER SCIENCE 2022-2027

Biomedical Data Analysis

•	AI Samasya (ICGAIFE 2.0.)	
	TVM,Gov of kerala and IHRD	

Kerala Startup Mission, MEC EXCEL

INTEGRATED) IN

COMPUTER SCIENCE 2021-2026

• Hack For Tomorrow

Jeslin P james 1 2nd Nazal Nihad

Nazal Nihad

Ashfaq Hussain Salman Faris

Jeslin P james | Nabeel Nazeer K A Ganesh Kumar

Nandhu Krishnan A

HACKATHONS - M.SC. (FIVE-YEAR INTEGRATED) IN COMPUTER SCIENCE 2021-2026

2nd

• TinkerHack	│ 1 st │ Mariya Benny	Farha TA
TKM Kollam	│ Omal S	Athira Mohandas
• Hackify	1 st Namitha MS	Athira Mohandas
MACE Kothamangalam	Farha TA	Sona Rosa Babloo
Magnathon GEC Vadakara	3 rd Abhin P T Abhishek P	C B Dev Narayan Noble Austine
 .hack() 24	3 rd Abhin P T	C B Dev Narayan
MACE Kothamangalam	Abhishek P	Noble Austine
 HackAthena Jyothy Engineering College Cheruthuruthy 	3 rd Omal S Ashitha P	Sona Rosa Babloo Mariya Benny